ASLA-NY Design Awards

Organized by the Chapter Awards Committee, the Chapter awards bolster local visibility, acknowledge and promote the work of our membership, and publicly recognize excellence in landscape architecture. The awards are juried by a multidisciplinary panel convened by a sister chapter of ASLA. Awards are presented formally at our annual Design Awards event in April.


  1. General Design
  2. Small Project Under $150,000
  3. Residential Design
  4. Collaborative Design, recognizing the collaboration between a landscape architect and allied professionals.
  5. Analysis, Planning, Research and Communications
  6. Un-built Projects


The Call for Submissions is open every January with an online submission platform and are juried by a sister chapter in February. 

Awards will be presented formally at our annual Design Awards in April.

For more information and to submit for this year’s awards, CLICK HERE

To see the winners from previous years, please click on the links below.

2015 Design Awards

Awards News

ASLA-NY 2014 Design Award Winners Announced!

For immediate release New York, February 21, 2014 Contact: Kathy Shea, 212.269.2984, [email protected] ASLA New York Announces 2014 Design Award Winners In the face of global climate change, catastrophic, ecosystem-altering superstorms and ever-evolving technology that is driving us to re-think the way we live, work and play, the field of landscape architecture continues to stand at the forefront of the planning, design and care of our natural and man-made environments.  Nothing epitomizes that better than this year’s recipients of the […]